Recipe Okra (the way my grandmother taught me)

Someone left me a comment, “ko derere munobika here?” (“Do you cook okra?”) I laughed heartedly but when I went to the local store and saw fresh okra on the shelf, I knew I had to pay homage to my grandmother (gogo) while answering the question of the reader. “Hongu derere ndinobika ende sandi kunaka ikoko!” (“Yes, I do cook okra and it […]

http://theafricanpotnutrition.com/2015/09/10/in-chies-kitchen-okra-the-way-my-grandmother-taught-me/

Leave a Reply

